Heart Connections

I make a strong heart connection with one of the elderly Muslim women we met in Xi’an.  We sat for a moment just holding hands and looking into one another’s eyes.  She was old, maybe 80, but this moment brought is together, as if we each held the whole world and could share it.  This is the second time this has happened on the trip.  Tenzin’s mother as well, held my hands, held my heart and gave me hers.  Like the fox in the Little Prince, we have been tamed by one another.  These moments make life for me.  But, I wonder, what do they see in me. . .

 

One response to “Heart Connections”

  1. Katy says :

    A welcoming spirit!

Leave a Reply

