Not Speaking Chinese – 2

When we checked into our hotel in Hangzhou, it was clear to me that something was not quite right. When I looked at our registration forms, they showed us staying one night when we are booked for 3. I pointed to the incorrect date and used the symbol for 3, emphatically, a couple of times and would not sign the form. Just as I had again emphatically used the symbol for 2 with our guide when requesting a room with 2 beds. Eventually, the lodging was resolved but not until I paid a Y2000 deposit.

Leave a Reply

